Goodbye, Blue

Posted: September 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

My story “Goodbye, Blue” is the Free Audio Short Story of the week on Sniplits.   This story is one of my rare mainstream creations – not a speculative element in sight.  In fact, it is based on a true story.  An old friend from high school once told me a story about a family member who went to pieces in a spectacular fashion when his wife left him, and I thought it was such a poignant, tragicomical tale I had to fictionalize it.

That friend went on to become a respected actress.  So it’s possible she just made it all up…

So.  Audio short stories.  I have to confess to not being a consumer of audio fiction.  I’ve trained myself to be a fast reader, and find myself getting impatient with the slow and measured pace with which audio stories are delivered.  But I understand they are fantastic for the time poor.  You can listen them in the car, while exercising or while doing the housework.  And equally fantastic for people who have an auditory learning style.

Have a browse around Sniplits.  The per story download price is very reasonable, and they cover a broad spectrum of genres.  If “Goodbye, Blue” isn’t your thing, I also have “Pyro”, which is one of Sniplits top-rated stories, and a dark fantasy story “On the Border”.

Leave a Reply

