Plot Hole Spackle

Posted: September 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

I often feel as if I am the last person on the planet to find about about something, and this might be one of those occasions.

Plot Hole Spackle.  I came across the term today in a Cracked.com article entitled “5 Things Hollywood Thinks Computers Can Do”.  They’re talking about the movie “Live Free or Die Hard”, and they say –

“Hacking is to this movie what magic is in the Harry Potter stories: plot-hole spackle. All the gaping cracks in logic between scene A to scene C can be neatly smoothed over with the mystical power of hack.”

Excellent.  Where can I get me a big pot of plot hole spackle?  I could keep it next to my laptop.  Whenever I have plot holes in my stories and can’t quite manage to drag the edges together, I could just get out my plot hole spackle and slather it all over the place.

Comments
  1. macdibble says:

    If there were any plot hole spackle around here, Mr Duffy would steal it to fill in those pages when he writes: “and then something brilliant happens and he gets the gun”.

Leave a Reply

